Healthcare News08 Jun
HBK is an independent member of BDO/Seidman Alliance, a nationwide association of independently owned local and regional accounting, consulting and service firms with similar client service goals. This gives us a greater worldwide presence and expands our offerings to clients.
One example is the BDO Knows Healthcare Newsletter. You can download the Spring 2011 Edition by clicking on the cover photo to the right. If you’re interested in receiving a free subscription to this newsletter which is published several times per year, please let us know of your interest on our Contact page.
Now it is possible to avoid awkward publicity if you buy Cialis online in our reliable web pharmacy. To purchase Cialis online simply place your order, use your credit card to pay for your pills, buy discount cialis online receive your drug per post in a decent package and start your way to perfect men’s health!
The state of Florida recently issued a notice to employers regarding minimum wage:
The revised 2011 minimum wage in Florida is $7.31 per hour, effective June 1, 2011, with a minimum wage of at least $4.29 per hour for tipped employees, in addition to tips.
The minimum wage rate is recalculated yearly on September 30, based on the Consumer Price Index.
An employer may not retaliate against an employee for exercising his or her right to receive the minimum wage. Rights protected by the State Constitution include the right to:
1. File a complaint about an employer’s alleged noncompliance with lawful minimum wage requirements.
2. Inform any person about an employer’s alleged noncompliance with lawful minimum wage requirements.
3. Inform any person of his or her potential rights under Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and to assist him or her in asserting such rights.
An employee who has not received the lawful minimum wage after notifying his or her employer and giving the employer 15 days to resolve any claims for unpaid wages may bring a civil action in a court of law against an employer to recover back wages plus damages and attorney’s fees.
An employer found liable for intentionally violating minimum wage requirements is subject to a fine of $1,000 per violation, payable to the state. The Attorney General or other official designated by the Legislature may bring a civil action to enforce the minimum wage.
For details, see Section 24, Article X of the State Constitution and Section 448.110, Florida Statutes.